As I sit on my couch surrounded by balled up Kleenex, cold cups of tea and bowls of forgotten soup, I find myself finally having the strength to write to you. It has been a few days, and for that I apologize. I have been in a state of exhaustion, fever illusions and an absurd amount of Tylenol Cold.

But all this unpleasantness brings me to the quote of the day. Since I am in need of strength and inspiring words, I thought of all my readers and how you might need it too. Even though, at this moment, I don’t feel like I can get off my couch, it will not be the case forever. We need to remember that not all things we perceive to be bad are forever. Life has a way of sorting itself out. We will keep going. We have to.

quotation-mark2

“Let everything happen to you; Beauty and terror. Just keep going. No feeling is final” – Rainer Maria Rilke

quotation-mark2

